What is RISC-V Member Day 2020?

In place of our usual in-person member day in conjunction with RISC-V Summit, this year we will hold it virtually. Member Day will contain updates on RISC-V, updates on the working group activities, and time for networking.

Key information:

  • Date: December 7
  • Two sessions, repeated, to accommodate our world-wide audience
  • Format:
    • Global Zoom, done live, and recorded for consumption later
    • Live talks
    • Open discussion time
    • In place of the individual group meetings, committee and working group chairs will create a 5 minute video or short presentation on their group’s 2020 activities

Not a RISC-V Member?

Join RISC-V and receive member benefits including:

  • RISC-V promotion of your content via blogs and social
  • Networking with other RISC-V members
  • Showcase your products and services
  • Accelerate your technical traction through working with technical workgroups
  • Attend Member Day!
  • Get a discounted price for RISC-V Summit!
  • Include your news in the RISC-V Summit media package!
  • Join now and pay in 2021!
Learn more about becoming a RISC-V Member!

Schedule

Two sessions, with identical content, will be held. Please sign up for one or both sessions. 

Note: when you sign up, you will be asked to set up a single sign-on (SSO) account with the Linux Foundation’s SSO system. Please use the email address you use with RISC-V’s member portal so we can identify you as a member. If you already have an LF ID set up with a different address, you can associate other addresses through MyProfile. Feel free to send us email with any questions.

Session 1:
San Francisco Dec 7, 8am-11am / Europe CET Dec 7, 5pm-8pm / China Dec 8, 12am-3am

Sign up for Session 1

Session 2:
San Francisco Dec 7, 3pm-6pm / Europe CET Dec 8, 12am-3am/ China Dec 8, 7am-10am

Sign up for Session 2

Make sure to click the link to add the event to your calendar!

Agenda

  • 15 min Krste and Yunsup on highlights across technical groups
  • 15 min Mark on facilitating and charting the path forward
  • 15 min Ted, Michael, and Kim on marketing and events 
  • 15 min Kim on plans for 2021
  • 45 min Member “Ask us Anything”. Join Calista, Mark, Kim, Jefro, and Stephano and ask us anything! We will be accepting questions in advance as well as taking questions on the call. Submit your questions via the form at the bottom of the page.
  • 15 min Calista: Looking forward and closing remarks

After the presentations, we’ll move to Slack to continue the conversations.
To join the RISC-V Slack, click on this link and enter your email address. Then, add these channels and others you are interested in!

    • #tech-general
    • #mktg-general
    • #exchange-polarfile-icicle
    • #mktg-events
    • #ambassadors 

Where to find the content:

Content will be posted in our community folder and the videos will be posted to YouTube.

Ask us Anything form

Fill out the form with your question and we’ll answer you on Member Day.